Carry Items - Kawasaki Teryx Forums: Kawasaki UTV Teryx Forum
Kawasaki Teryx General Discussions General discussions pertaining to the Kawasaki Teryx.
Maintenance, cleaning, etc.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-07-2012, 07:58 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Carry Items

I am new to going out on my Teryx 650 and where I live I can drive on dirt roads for miles up in the hills. I sometimes worry about breaking down which would be a big inconvenience for someone to come and help me. What items do the rest of you carry on your side by side for extra safety while out in the back country? So far I have a set a metric tools, two spark plugs, slime with electric pump kit for tires and a tire patch kit.

The other thing I noticed on my 2008 Teryx that it is very hard to read the gas level using the slot under the seat and if I take the gas lid of I find it difficult to really see how much gas I have in the tank. I ran out of gas a couple weeks ago just as I was driving up to my house. Did they improve this with a real gas gage on the newer units.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-09-2012, 06:11 PM

Teryxs are 750, yeah 09 on up have elec. guage on dash. I ride the Northwoods so probably different stuff in the box- GPS on dash, wrenchs and sockets, hammer,hatchet,chainsaw,bottle jack,spare tire,tire plugs and compressor,snatch block for winch,tow strap,flash light,lighter,380 auto and spare clip (full), 4 gallons of gas, ect. ect. oh and dont forget the cooler.
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 09-09-2012, 07:25 PM Thread Starter