Need help tuning for bkp std bore. - Kawasaki Teryx Forums: Kawasaki UTV Teryx Forum
Kawasaki Teryx Performance Discussions Kawasaki Teryx performance discussions.
Engine mods, CDI boxes, exhausts, etc.

User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-22-2012, 03:46 PM Thread Starter
eez

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)

Exclamation Need help tuning for bkp std bore.

So i installed a bkp std bore kit and bigger injectors on my 09 teryx and having a lil trouble with getting the tune perfect, mid and high seem ok but it falls on its face on the bottom. If i floor it from a dead stop it bobbles then suddenly picks up and takes off like a bat outta hell. I have an a/f gauge and mostly in the 12 13 range so that seems ok but my butt dyno tells im missing something. Wondering if i should be advancing timing on low end or if maybe i should go back to the stock injectors. This is my first time tuning something so im pretty lost and neighbors are prolly gettin tired of me rippin up and down the road tryin to tune this thing. This was actually my first time building an engine as well and it didnt go to badly, just a couple hiccups along the way but i guess thats to be expected. This is killin me in drag races and tight woods riding. This kit will be awesome power improvement once i get that stutter at bottom fixed and i cant wait but im starting to get frustrated and need some pointers from someone more experienced. BTW i have msd, muzzy std, and bored TB's from dasa if that helps or if anyone has a close map theyd care to shoot me, any advise greatly appreciated.