Teryx HQ banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi to you all, I am new here. I would like to hear your reasons why I should get a Teryx over a RZR. I have no experience with any of them. Thinking of selling the Harley and getting one of these. I love the torque of my KFX 700. How do the two engines compare? ect.... I thank you for any help you all could give me.

Dave

·
Registered
66 Posts
Hi to you all, I am new here. I would like to hear your reasons why I should get a Teryx over a RZR. I have no experience with any of them. Thinking of selling the Harley and getting one of these. I love the torque of my KFX 700. How do the two engines compare? ect.... I thank you for any help you all could give me.

Dave
wait for the new Can am...it might be worth the wait

·
Registered
3,999 Posts
I have ridden the Can Am and it is awesome for sure but it won't be out until Nov and will be very hard to get.

As for the present, the Teryx is the best choice, the RZR is too low, has a weak frame as well as other parts.

Does not not take much and the Teryx will spank a RZR.

The only thing the RZR has on the Teryx is handling in the tight stuff.

·
Banned
1,124 Posts

Dave
It's simple,you get a Teryx or you can go back on KR's!:laugh: Here's the thing,so far the Can-Am's have good power out of the box,but as you know with even a 730 kit in your V-Force you will smoke a 800 Renagade. Same thing here,their 800 and even 1000 isn't going to stay with a 840 Teryx. Now on the plus side the Can-Ams will out handle the Teryx in the woods. If you are going to use this in the dunes only I think you would like the modded Teryx in the long run,but to each his own.:)Oh and one last thing:flag:

·
Premium Member
2,106 Posts
How do you think the Can Am will handle in the woods vs. a Teryx with Elkas, Fox, King or.... shocks?

·
Banned
1,124 Posts
How do you think the Can Am will handle in the woods vs. a Teryx with Elkas, Fox, King or.... shocks?