Teryx HQ banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to going out on my Teryx 650 and where I live I can drive on dirt roads for miles up in the hills. I sometimes worry about breaking down which would be a big inconvenience for someone to come and help me. What items do the rest of you carry on your side by side for extra safety while out in the back country? So far I have a set a metric tools, two spark plugs, slime with electric pump kit for tires and a tire patch kit.

The other thing I noticed on my 2008 Teryx that it is very hard to read the gas level using the slot under the seat and if I take the gas lid of I find it difficult to really see how much gas I have in the tank. I ran out of gas a couple weeks ago just as I was driving up to my house. Did they improve this with a real gas gage on the newer units.

·
Registered
31 Posts

Teryxs are 750, yeah 09 on up have elec. guage on dash. I ride the Northwoods so probably different stuff in the box- GPS on dash, wrenchs and sockets, hammer,hatchet,chainsaw,bottle jack,spare tire,tire plugs and compressor,snatch block for winch,tow strap,flash light,lighter,380 auto and spare clip (full), 4 gallons of gas, ect. ect. oh and dont forget the cooler.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the reply I was starting to think that most people just go with nothing but some gas and a few dollars in their pocket.:) A cooler is a great idea. I live in the desert and water is something I should take more of. I don't know what normally breaks down on these machines. I guess that is why I am interested in what people take with them. I see spark plugs are on your list along with tires and jack. I am adding a flashlight to my list also because there are allot of abandoned mines in Nevada.