Teryx HQ banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im new to utv and new to belt-drive transmission.
I just got my 09 Monster Teryx and I dont even know how to check the belt or what to do if it is too lose.
I love the engine brake but is there a way to switch the engine brake on or off when I need it?
Does the engine brake wear the belt more?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
I was just wondering because when going down hill @ 3% or so grade and rough and rocky I cant seam to keep a steady throttle and it makes it jerk around alot.
What I was thinking is if the brake is controlled by power then maybe a toggle switch to cut the power on the brake so I can let it roll through these areas.
If that is not possable I will leve it like it is I LOVE the engine brake on this Teryx because in the appalachian mountains the trails are very long and steep.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
The electric brake only comes into play undo 5mph so you will still have engine braking if you unplug it.
Thanks alot. As you can tell I know very little about these things. I guess I will just have to learn how to drive.
I saw your website and plan on ordering some things from you. Does your clutch system have the engine brake? I would like to keep the engine brake on my teryx and steal be able to up the speed.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
The electric brake only comes into play undo 5mph so you will still have engine braking if you unplug it.
Thanks alot. As you can tell I know very little about these things. I guess I will just have to learn how to drive.
I saw your website and plan on ordering some things from you. Does your clutch system have the engine brake? I would like to keep the engine brake on my teryx and steal be able to up the speed.
Thanks again for all the help to me and all the others on here and I will order from you.

·
Registered
76 Posts