Teryx HQ banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
668 Posts
Nope, won't work at this present time, current CDI DO NOT HAVE a Fuel Injection controller built or mapped into them at this time. I think the only thing you can do currently is manipulate the exhaust and the clutch to get increased power to the wheels. But I am not an expert :confused:

·
Registered
110 Posts
A CDI for a 2008 Teryx won't work on the EFI 2009 model.

A CDI is a stand-alone ignition controller for use with carbs. When the factory designs EFI, they combine the fuel control and ignition control into one unit.

·
CommanderTalk.com
2,799 Posts
I received word that the 2008 Muzzys exhaust will in fact work, the bungs are already welded into the head pipes, the only difference in the 2009 Muzzys exhaust is that instead of having the bungs welded on the head pipes, there will be one bung welded on the collector pipe.

The Dynatek CDI will not work with the 2009, I have been instructed to contact them in a few months for an update.

Muzzys will be releasing their fuel controller in the next week or so, their product is called the Digi-Tune.

·
Registered
668 Posts
EXCELLENT Work DP, I figured there would be three bungs...possibly four with the Fuel Injection...kinda only makes sense, I sure am glad you called them.....+2 KUDOS!!!!!!.......but you know what as great as MUZZY"S are...bet they got them now for sale!!!!! If not today...they will have have tomorrow!

·
CommanderTalk.com
2,799 Posts
No problem at all...actually from my understanding, the controller is completed and ready, they are waiting on the harnesses to be built :good:

·
Registered
780 Posts
how is 52 too slow? must depend on where you are riding. I just picked up my new 08 this morning and had it up to 50 on the highway but never got over 20 on the trails we rode on and it was a ton of fun...

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #9