Teryx HQ banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am looking to get some new rims and tires for the dunes.

What offset does everyone recommend?
I can get 3-4, 2-5, or 5-2.
I want it to be wider than stock, but not damage front end parts.

What is the stock offset?

Thanks,

·
CommanderTalk.com
2,799 Posts
While I am not an expert, I believe the 5-2 is pretty much the stock offset, so you could do a 4-3 to gain an inch on either side. I suppose it is really a matter of just how wide you want to go. In my case I am doing a 5-2 because I am going to with a long travel kit. Lets see what some of the other owners are running.

·
Registered
73 Posts
If you plan on a long travler kit then do 5-2 all the way around. If no plans for a long travel then either do 5-2 front and 2-5 rear or 4-3 all around. I did 5-2 front and 2-5 rear and then added 1.5" spacers to the front. Some people have compained about difficulty steering with the spacers but I have no issues. 1.5" spacers in the front is as big as I would go though.

Of course if you plan on long travel, do 5-2 all the way around and then add wheel spacers to all 4 and sell the spacers when you do the long travel. Most Rhino guys that do not do long travel do 5-2 front and 2-5 rear.

·
Registered
180 Posts
I thinbk Todd did the 2-5 on his race rhino and toasted all the ball joints. too much pressure and screws up the front geometry.

·
Registered
61 Posts