Teryx HQ banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been researching graphics for about 3 months now. i've been wanting to "flame out" my 09 Sport. Silver to black metallic fade. I searched every graphics kit I could find and nothing fit the bill. And this is not to mention that the average cost was over $500. Looked into having them hand painted/airbrushed ... over a grand. Not to mention I actually use my machine and don't want to have to worry about a scratch on custom paint.
I finally called a local graphics place that specializes in signs, but has done some auto wraps as well. I talked to a designer and told them what I wanted and this is the response I got ....
1) Come down and work with our designer to get it exactly how you want.
We can show you a few different version of color fades and flame styles
to nail down the look you want.
2) No template for a Teryx, so please leave it here for a week so we can
test fit the proofs and adjust as needed.
3) Come back the day of installation so you can ok it before we apply

Cost for this ... $8 per square foot installed.

HOLY CRAP! Less than $200 for a custom kit installed. I'll post pics once it's done. I saw their work and it's top-notch. And btw ... once they have a template it's game on!

·
Registered
14 Posts
I wish I could find somebody that cheap! I talked to a couple of wrap places around here and they all wanted $800 to $1000 and I didn't even want any thing special just to make all the black on my car orange!

·
Premium Member
796 Posts
Depends on the wrap and the people doing it...I've seen some aweful wraps...and even the good ones do not come close to mimicking paint IMHO....they DO tear and rip from impact (despite what they tell you) and they DO fade (again, despite what they tell you)...BUT it is a cheap and easy alternative to paint...